Kyara’s Journal

I swear I spoke to you tonight, as I walked beneath the moon.

“I can hear you, you know. You don’t have to yell so loud,” you said.

When I cried out, “I can’t do this!” -meaning this connection- you replied, “Enjoy the moon. It is only an illusion.”

Together we walked, beneath a full lunar disc, as though hundreds of miles did not matter. Our paths are so vastly different and yet, for a short while, they were one.

But as I sat beneath the ancient willow, gazing at Lady Luna, I understood how right you were. It was an illusion, for our hands were not joined and again I walked a solitary path.

Leave a Reply

